CREATE|| Memory Planner LOVE: April and May


As an all around paper and paper crafting lover I’ve always had a thing for planners. Through high school and college years keeping everything written and in place was a must. But now planners have kicked it up a knotch. And you can thank Heidi Swapp for creating a planner for memory keeping! Gosh I’m just so obsessed with her new line of Memory Planners.

They are drool worthy! (Excuse my drooling…. Haha)

I’ve loved and have found some inspiration from the series that Stephanie at Stephanie Makes has of her own Memory Planner. Go check it out!

Since I’m so in love (… did I mention?) with the Memory Planner I want to share mine with you all so that you may find a little inspiration. Today I am sharing with you some of my favorite April and May spreads.

Basically, I’m taking somewhat of a project life approach plus journaling with this planner. That’s the best part – you can do whatever your little heart desires with this beauty. No fuss or muss!


Inside my Memory Planner, as you can see, I have a few items for easy use. I have the Heidi Swapp Gold Striped Pocket where I keep a few bits and pieces including Frames, Tags, Paper Clips, and a Stamp Set. On the other side I’ve added a few more paper clips, some tabs, washi tape stickers, puffy stickers and the pocket pages that are also part of the Heidi Swapp Memory Planner line.


I decided that as my first page I add a quote to inspire me every time I open my planner. I put it atop a Studio Calico transparency paper that says “Work Hard and Be Kind.”

On the back of that I added another small quote and some thick washi.


This planner gives you the freedom to decorate and create as you like. I’m using it as a 365ish scrapbook where I will be able to add photos of special events or my favorite everyday moments.

Enjoy this April goodness:


             

Sometimes I like to insert a few journaling cards with extra photos or journaling. These will be so much fun to find later on when you look back at previous months.

  

And more May goodness:

  

Now, I will admit that I am not up to date all of the time. But that’s what’s so fun about this planner is that it is completely no pressure!

I’ll be back soon to share June and July, can’t wait!

Have you guys joined the Memory Planner gang? What ideas do you have for your own that you think I’d enjoy? Leave a comment and come back for the June and July updates!

Leave a Reply

