CREATE || #selflove Layout

Hello crafty friends! I’m here today sharing one of my first layouts on the blog. It’s new to me so please be patient with my sharing. Kind words are appreciated, haha.

I have this beautiful layout today that I made with the sole purpose of scrapbooking myself. What? I know, right! Those of us who scrap all the time know that it’s pretty rare when we take the time to take photos of ourselves and much less scrapbook a layout with only our faces in the photo.

I “knew instantly what I wanted to create. Something beautiful, just the way I felt that day.”

So I decided to take the plunge, and I don’t regret it!

I remember the day I took this photograph and I remember thinking how beautiful I felt all dolled up and ready to go to a family birthday. I even bravely posted it onto my personal Insta.

IMG_4301.JPG

So when I searched through my stack of photos I found this one and knew instantly what I wanted to create. Something beautiful, just the way I felt that day.

I have been very much in love with the Maggie Holmes Bloom collection and have found a lot of inspiration throughout the internet using lots and lots of beautiful florals. So I knew I wanted lots and lots on this layout, too.

I found a beautiful Studio Calico sheet with these florals on them. I just fussy cut all the flowers and went crazy (flower crazy, hehe). I also used the stamp set, and stickers from Maggie Holmes Bloom collection and embellished with those.

IMG_4294

The flower stamp you see in the background was one I got from my local  craft store a few years back when I made my wedding “Save the Date” cards. I hadn’t used it since then so it was quite special finally getting it out again!

IMG_4298

Finally, the stamp with the quote you see was one that came in a set in an old Studio Calico kit from a few years back. I love the meaning behind this quote. It’s so beautiful, everyone should live by these words.

That’s pretty much it! It was quite simple to make and I think the process was definitely my favorite part. I realized how important it is to create layouts that include me.

When my children look back at the albums I’ve created I want them to see their momma too, and so my duty to them is to include myself regularly in my albums. That is my gift to them.

IMG_4301

HOW DO YOU FEEL ABOUT INCLUDING YOURSELF IN YOUR MEMORY KEEPING? DOES IT COME EASY OR DO YOU FIND IT ESPECIALLY DIFFICULT?

I’D LOVE TO HEAR FROM YOU, FEEL FREE TO COMMENT.

IF YOU MIGHT HAVE ANY QUESTIONS ABOUT ANY SUPPLIES I USED, GO AHEAD AND ASK!

XOXO

 IMG_2747

One thought on “CREATE || #selflove Layout

Leave a Reply

