LAYOUT || Kiss Layout 

I’m back with another layout share and this time I’m trying to shift some colors to go with a fall theme. It’s not a completely fall themed layout but I thought switching up my usual pinks and golds to yellows and browns would be a sweet change. 

I had an urge to try a minimalistic approach to this layout. However, if you know me, that’s not exactly my style. Haha! I’m all about clean lines and pretty layouts but not remotely close to minimalistic.

So when I first made this layout about 3 weeks ago it ended up like this….

It’s not that bad right? I just couldn’t keep it this way though. I didn’t like the hearts and buttons on the left and I also felt like it was missing a lot! 

So I went back in and tweaked it a little bit and I think I’m much more happy with it than when I first left it done. 

I came in with splatters and a few tiny bits and pieces from a pocket letter I received early September. 

I think having gone back into this layout was something I don’t normally do but it wasn’t such a bad idea since I ended up with a really great layout in the end. 

I used a mixture of items from my stash, as you can see, but the papers were mainly Pink Paislee Memorandum Collection. They really have such perfect fall colors, I think I’m going to be digging into that paper pad a couple more times this season!

My favorite bit is the bow on the left hand side… and of course, the kiss I’m getting from my little guy!! 


Thanks for coming by today!! I hope you have been enjoying my blog posts. It still feels a little weird for me to come on here but I’m really starting to like it (a lot!!), promise! 

SO WHAT DO YOU GUYS THINK ABOUT GOING BACK TO A LAYOUT YOUVE ALREADY FINISHED? LET’S CHAT, I WOULD LOVE TO HEAR FROM YOU! COMMENT BELOW.


Leave a Reply

