The 12 Days of Cozy Christmas Crafts || DAY 3 || D. I. Y. Furry Tassel Tree Skirt


Welcome back to DAY 3 of my 12 Days of Cozy Christmas Crafts!! Today I am sharing with you all my favorite craft so far this year, and that is this fabulous Fur Tassel Tree Skirt! I got the idea from one I saw on Pinterest from an unpscale store and immediately knew that I could get a knockoff done in no time!  Did I mention it’s a no-sew project??  

I hope you enjoy!!

D. I. Y. Furry Tassel Tree Skirt

So first off let’s gather up our supplies!

You will need:

  • 1/2 yard-1 yard of fabric (This all depends on the size of your tree. I used 1/4 of a yard to get mine done for a small 3′ tree)
  • Worsted Weight Yarn
  • Hole Punch 
  • Scissors 

Once again, I have a fun process video that shows you how simple it is to make this super cozy tree skirt. You can check it out here:


I hope you enjoyed the process! It really is amazing how simple it is to make this knockoff Tree Skirt that gives your tree a cozy and fab look! 

If you haven’t checked out my other 12 Days of Cozy Christmas Crafts you can find DAY 1 here and DAY 2 here

Stay tuned for the following days as well. I will be having new projects everyday on a countdown to Christmas Day! 

So what do you think? Isn’t this Tree Skirt just fabulous and super easy to make? Do you think you will give this project a try? 

Leave a comment, I would love to chat!


Leave a Reply

