December Daily 2016 || “25 Days of Christmas” Mini Album

Hey there crafty friends! Happy Saturday and happy New Year’s Eve! I can’t believe how fast this month has passed us. Seriously, Christmas is gone already and I don’t think I’m ready for December to go either. Especially because I have catching up to do in my December Daily for this year. Which I’m super excited to introduce to you! 

This year I decided to try out a 4×6 mini album as my December Daily with the title of “25 Days of Christmas”. I was wanting something small so that I could keep up with it (although I didn’t, obviously lol) and also because I had an idea in my head of having a super cute and chunky mini album full of Christmas cuteness! 

This past November I went to the Scrapbook Expo in Ontario, California with a scrappy friend of mine and I went in with a mission to get only items for my December Daily. I came out with an eclectic arrangement of goodies including October Afternoon, Simple Stories, Prima and few other awesome items. 

To be honest though, I had truly been wanting the Crate Paper Snow and Cocoa collection but it just wasn’t financially readily for me so I decided to take it into my own hands and create something of the sort.

I decided to pick the soft pinks, whites, blacks, mints and blues from the Snow and Cocoa collection. But I also keep the traditional red and greens for Christmas! 

That is how this pretty little album came to life. So I’m going to share some of the inside for you guys to enjoy. 

There really isn’t any rules for it. I have just been taking photos Daily and seeing the magic of Christmas in the every day moments around me. I also plan to add journaling with vellum sheets over many of the photos but I figured that I can wait until the end so that I don’t have to take so many trips to print store because I don’t have a working printer at home. 

For now, though, I’m going to share the Intro and Days 1-3 and I will be back with more as I progress through my album. 

ENJOY!!

I decided to include as part of the intro pages a cute cut-apart Calendar from the Simple Stories Claus & Co. collection! 

The back was filled with a letter to Santa from me, too. I loved incorporating this in one of the pockets. 

Even my son got to write Santa a letter! We tried tracing and it was harder than I expected, but I love it. It’s so cute and memorable! 

I also incorporated some shaker pockets! All I did to add this to my 4×6 album was to cut the 6×8 pockets in half without cutting the bottoms of the top half so that I may use the whole sheet. Then I just cut off the side where the hole punches go and Ta Da!  It fits perfectly!

These are the tags in the white pocket. I simply trimmed off my 4×6 photos so that they may fit in the pocket. I cut off the top corners to make them look like tags, and finally, I added to each one some fun and decorative trims. So cute!

It was a slow start in my mini with the start of my new job (yay!) at the beginning of the month, but I’ve got my photos printed and I’m enjoying working on it as much as I can. 

I’ll be back with more very soon!!!

Thanks for coming by! I hope you enjoyed! Have a question or comment? Leave it down below. I’d love to chat! 

Xoxo

Leave a Reply

