Layout | Dream Big Girl

Hey there my darlings! I have the biggest news ever and I am so happy to finally share:

I am now part of the 2017 Gossamer Blue Design Team!!!! 


This is just HUGE and a complete dream come true. I seriously started at the bottom with my scrappy goals and I have completely blown myself away by getting into this design team. Woohoo! 

As a celebration I was inspired to create a layout that would inspire me to keep dreaming big. Because, listen up girl, if you have dreams and goals, you too can achieve them! 

If you set your mind to it and continue to passionately pursue them you will reach them. I want to inspire all of you reading this to reach higher than ever this year. Push for those goals, because dreams do come true!

I am so excited for these new doors that have opened for me. So much fun and scrappy stuff will be coming to my blog so please stick around! 

Now for my layout…

I was wanting something fun and airy and ended up with this beauty:

Now let me tell you… it wasn’t an easy process because for the first time ever I spilled ink all over my finished layout! Yes, it was tragic! So the first version of this layout wasn’t quite like this one, but I’m glad I ended up here. 

Here are some more fun closeup shots for your crafty pleasure:

The title of this layout says it all. It’s just a reminder to dream big. I also decided to use some white-out tape runner to emphasize my little journal area under the title and I really like how it turned out. It really gives it a nice pop!

I used a lot of fab stuff that had been sitting in my stash for a while. The ephemera is an Amy Tangerine collection. I really like the mix of soft mints, pinks, peaches and yellows throughout the page. 

This little fold over detail at the top is my fave! So simple yet cute. To add a little more interest, I backed only the top left corner of the page with this awesome multi-colored striped cardstock from Felicity Jane’s Happy Day collection. 

I also included lots of wood veneers and they paired perfectly with the soft colors. 

So this is what came out of my celebratory moment inspiration. 

I hope you enjoyed!


Thanks so much for coming by and please don’t forget that I will be sharing sooo much good stuff starting later this month! I hope you join me in this new journey. Bye for now. 

Xo 

What are your goals this year? Are you ready to push harder than ever to reach them? Leave a comment or ask me a question! I would love to chat!

Leave a Reply

