One Little Word 2017: FOCUS 

Hi there scrappy friends, welcome back!

I am here today to take a moment to share my One Little Word for 2017. 


Yes. FOCUS. 

I have decided that this OLW is what I want to use to inspire me personally, my goals and help me grow this year. There are a few aspects of this word that come into play and I’m here to share with you what they are. But also, I want to put this down in writing as I want to be able to look back in a year and see how much this Word has made a positive change in my life. 

There are four aspects of my life that I want to put this word into practice so here they are:

1. FOCUS… ON THE GOOD


I feel like I have been struggling this past year to focus on all the good that is around me. The daily struggles of life have distracted me from appreciating what blessings I have and have led me to compare myself to things and people that do not help me live a happier life. 

That is why this year I want to focus on the good. I want to focus on the blessings big or small that come my way. I want to focus on the happy moments with my family. I want to focus on what I have instead of what I don’t. 

If I do this, I see myself being happier and feeling blessed with what I have.

2. FOCUS…. ON ONE THING AT A TIME. 


I think that this past year, more than ever, I have over calculated how much I can do. I have left myself overwhelmed more that once by creating a bigger agenda than I can handle. 

I want to change that this year. I want focus on one thing at a time so that I can do more! I will no longer push myself more than I know I can’t handle. I want to focus on one thing at a time so that I may savor it and enjoy the process. 

As I step into a new stage of my scrapbooking career I really want to take this into account. I want to succeed in my efforts to keep growing so I think by taking it one step at a time I can get there. No more overloading projects, no more adding to the list. I simply want to focus on what is in front of me at the moment and ENJOY! 

3. FOCUS…. ON QUALITY TIME. 


I think that including my family is always important for my OLW. This year I want to focus on quality time with my son, with my husband, and quality time together as a family. 

As a stay-at-home mom I found how easy it can be to take the day to day life as granted. I don’t want to do this anymore. I want to give my son quality time every day. I want to spend quality time with my husband alone (just the two of us) because it will help strengthen our marriage and our friendship. But I also want to give all three of us quality time to spend together and bond as a family. 

I hope to slow down a lot and give the boys in my life the quality time they deserve from their momma and wife. 

4. FOCUS…. ON MYSELF.


Seriously, I don’t want to sound selfish. That’s not what this is about. This is about taking care of myself so that I can take care of the rest. 

I think that I deserve to focus on myself. I want more naps, more pampering, more coffee in the mornings, more doing things that make me happy. I can totally continue with that list of “more’s” without a problem right? Haha. But that’s the point! 

I feel that I have reached a point in my life where I just have to take it as it comes but I really want to ENJOY it as it comes, too! I want to be happy with myself by taking better care of myself. Because if momma is strong, she can keep her household strong too. 


~

I am excited to have such a strong and powerful word guide my goals this year. After much growing last year, this year I want to slow things down a little and focus in on the people I love, the things I love to do and savor each big or little moment as it comes. 

2017 is MY year! Let’s do this!!! 

Xo
Thank you so much for stopping by. So, what is your One Little Word for 2017? I would love to know! Leave a comment below, let’s chat. 

Leave a Reply

