Layout | Smile


Hi there welcome back! I am excited to be sharing another 12×12 layout with you guys. 

I went into this layout with the thought that I need to get out of my comfort zone and start using colors other than pink. Or girly. It is true, I am obsessed with my feminine layouts. 

I have realized that I can still stay true to my style even if I use pieces that are not completely girly for the sake of creating more masculine and fun layouts for my son. But especially now since he’s getting out of that baby stage and I wouldn’t want for him to look back through his albums and see a bunch of girly layouts! Haha. 
So I’m trying something new. This time around I was working straight from my supplies and I used a mixture of papers and embellishments that I found went well together. 

So although it’s been quite a challenge for me to create boyish layouts,  I really like where this is headed:

I have been loving adding the folded over detail to my layouts lately. I. Can’t. Stop. 

I really like my clusters of the Geo-tag stickers. These and the rest of the stickers are from and old 2012 Crate Paper collection called “The Pier.” 

That popsicle is a statement piece above all the layered strips of papers behind it. So maybe I still used a bit of pink…hehe. 

I added more fun phrase stickers from the “Pier” collection to add a bit of detail to the patterned papers. 

I’m super in love with the blended patterns of the papers and how well they work together with the rest of the embellishments. 

Finally, this photo was last April when my son was 14 months old at the Pier in Huntington Beach, California. I love his little baby face and cute pose. Layouts of him are always my favorite. 

So that’s it! It was a really fun layout than pushed me out of my usual and I love that! Thank for coming by.

Xo

So what do you think about it? Do you ever push yourself out of your comfort zone to make something that matches better with the subject in the photo? Leave a comment and let’s chat.

Leave a Reply

