Layout | Baby Magic

Happy Thursday everyone! I’ve got a sort of “throwback Thursday” layout for you as I didn’t get a chance to share this layout last month. 


I created this layout last month using the March Gossamer Blue kits. These kits were filled with so many cute pastel colors and many blues, greens and yellows. So I thought they would go perfect with a baby layout because, well, baby fever… haha. 


I started off by choosing a Polaroid I had taken when my son was just ONE week old! He was so tiny. I find it dangerous to stare too much at baby photos because then the baby fever sets in. 

Anyway, I decided that in order for me to showcase all of these awesome patterned papers from the March kit, I would do a grid layout. 

So I cut out some similar sized squares, to which I didn’t do any mesuring. I simply cut out my first square and then used it to cut the rest. Scrapping at its finest!


I then came in and added very random stitching to each of the squares. I was really looking for an airy look but I wanted the stitching to work as an embellishment as well. I think it adds the perfect detail. I just can’t get enough of stitching on every page. It’s dangerous!

To embellish, I decided that each of the squares needed a bit of detail. I used all of the awesome supplies that were included in the kit, to say the least. 


Finally to add my title to this layout I used a super cute banner from the Shimmelle sticker pack and some Thickers and mini alphas to finish off my title, “Baby Magic”.


I love how this layout turned out. It’s got all of the things I love to add to my baby layouts including: cute patterns, soft colors, stars, and the cutest baby photo. 

You can find more Gossamer Blue inspiration on their blog here. For now, I hope you have enjoyed this layout and that you are feeling inspired to go create your own layouts. 

Thanks for stopping by. Until next time, stay crafty!

Xo

Leave a Reply

