NSD + GB | DIY SHAKER POCKETS 

Hey Crafty girls! I hope your iNSD Saturday is getting messy with paper goodness. But I’ve honestly been stuck at my computer watching everyone’s amazing projects, haha. I’m giving myself all day tomorrow to Scrap my day away after soaking in all the goodness from today! 

 So I’m wanting to stop by and give you a closer look at how easily you can make yourself some fun shaker pockets to use for your Mini Albums. 


For this project I challenged you to create a set of matching shaker pockets to use as Main embelishmentsfor your Mini Album pages. 

They are super easy to make and you only need a few supplies:


You’ll need some page protectors. Any size will work. I use a 6×8 sheet that had two 4×6 pockets and cut one of them off. 

I cut it to my album size, which is 3×5, and then cut the left over scraps into two pieces, which I will fill and fuze, as well. The more you switch up the sizes, the cuter your album will be. Plus you’re not wasting anything, yay!


Now the best part, it’s time to fill the pockets!

 If you have two open sides on each side, fuse or sew one side so you may begin filling them. I love to add some tissue paper confetti I was gifted by my good scrappy friend, Mariana. Thanks, girl! 


You can now seal all around your pocket and start adding some embellishments on top.


 However, you can always include your embellishments on the inside and create a sort of grid appearance to your shaker pocket. 


Do what you want girl, there are no rules for making your shaker pockets! 

Be creative, use up your super cute stuff (it is iNSD today! Lol), and have fun making these super cute Mini Album embellishments!! 


Check out the rest of the fun on the Gossamer Blue Facebook Group and enter your Mini album challenge on the Challenge Post for a chance to win a $10 gift card to the Shop!

Xo 

Leave a Reply

