NSD + GB| NEFTALI’S MINI ALBUM CHALLENGE

HAPPY HAPPY NATIONAL SCRAPBOOKING DAY!!!

IMG_1774

I am super excited to be participating this year in the Gossamer Blue NSD Challenges. I am here to challenge all of you to create your own MINI ALBUM today!

FullSizeRender 7

Now, don’t be scared, I know sometimes mini albums sound tedious and scary and just too much work. But not today! I am here to show you how you can create a mini album from start to finish in about an hour! Yes you heard that right, you can have a full Mini project done today.

SO LET’S GET STARTED!!

FullSizeRender 14

In order to have this Mini Album be quick and easy I am challenging myself to create some shaker pockets to use as my main embellishments. I am making sure that each one is unique and that they will match with the theme of some of my photos.

I am also making my pages small enough to fit a photo and bits of embellishments. Each of the cards are 5×3 inches on simple white cardstock, but you are welcome to use any color or size you wish. I just added a hole atop and you’ve got yourself a tag!

FullSizeRender 2

To make the shaker pockets you will need some plastic page protectors, some confetti or sequins, and either a sewing machine to seal them shut or a Fuze Tool.

FullSizeRender 3

I challenge you to make them in different sizes and shapes and that will add the perfect “chunk” to your mini.
FullSizeRender 6

Next we want to go in and use your favorite embelishments to add to your photos. My photos are printed 3×4 and they fit perfectly snug into my 3×5 cards. I added about 2-3 embelishments to each card and tada! Super easy, super cute, and done!

Here are some close ups for you:

FullSizeRender 4

 





















So, get out there and make yourself a cute chunky mini today full of shaker pockets! 

If you join the challenge post your photos to the Gossamer Blue Facebook Group post with this image on it to be entered to win some fun prizes!

IMG_1955

 

 

PSA:

LATER TODAY I WILL HAVE A FULL PROCESS VIDEO, AS SOON AS MY CONNECTION IMPROVES AND I CAN GET IT UPLOADED. 

I WILL HAVE ANOTHER POST HERE TO SHARE YOU THE LINK TO THE PROCESS!! 

THANKS FOR STOPPING BY AND HAPPY NSD!!

Leave a Reply

