Layout| Wowza.

Welcome back my Crafty friends!

I took a short hiatus from my blog as I was finishing up my semester and found myself extra busy for the last few weeks. So, I’m happy to be back and I will be popping in for the next few days sharing some scrappy stuff I have been working on while I’ve been gone.

Today, I am sharing this simple, yet fun, 12×12 layout using some of my favorite things I received in my Gossamer Blue April Kits.


I had been obsessed with this beautiful waves paper from the Crate Paper, Oasis collection. I used it to create a fun notebook but was left with a strip that I couldn’t let go to waste.


So I decided to rip the strip I had left in half and add it to my page as a top and bottom rugged border to my page.

I also found the perfect photo to go with this awesome paper and collection from a mini getaway I had with my husband last year.


To back my photo I first added some acrylic paint to my background to kind of ground my photo in between the two strips of paper. The pink goes perfect with his summer collection, so I was one happy girl!

I also used the Oasis ephemera pack and used many of the pieces to create a piecey backing to my photo. It created one full of fun colors and patterns.

I brought it all together by adding fun, careless, machine stitching around my photo. I truly love the carelessness of my stitching, as it adds a super fun detail to my photograph. But it’s also no pressure to get anything perfectly straight with my sewing machine.


Finally, I added a few standout pieces like this gorgeous pineapple and the cactus on other corner. I finished off my layout by adding the Wowza. wood veneer piece that came as a GB exclusive in the kits. I thought it went perfectly, as the view in the photo is quite stunning.

That was it! The layout was very simple to make and I had fun using, what has to be, my favorite collection at the moment.

I did happen to film a Process Video but the file ended up being corrupted so it cuts off after about five minutes. I haven’t brought it down from my channel so if you are interested to you can find the partial video here:


I hope you’ve enjoyed my share for this layout. I had lots of un making it and using some pretty awesome supplies!






HAVE YOU GOT YOUR HANDS ON THIS CRATE PAPER COLLECTION YET? I’D LOVE TO TALK SCRAPPY THINGS WITH YOU. 

LEAVE ME A COMMENT BELOW AND LET’S CHAT!

Leave a Reply

