The 100 Day Project

Hey there crafty friends!


I am so excited to be taking part of the 100 DAY PROJECT this year. It has already began but it is never too late to begin, really! The 100 days started April 4th and it ends on July 12th of this year.

If you have never heard of this project, it is basically a challenge to create a project or “set of projects” in those 100 days. It can obviously be as big or small as you wish but it should all be completed on day 100.

So, do you think you can take on the challenge?

I am!

I have set myself the challenge of:  finishing up all of the projects I have NOT completed. 

Those include a lot of mini albums that were left halfway done, my memory planner which I ditched back in late January, Project Life for this year (maybe lol…), and a few other bits and odd ends like editing old photos, organizing my scrappy space, etc.

So basically I am calling this year’s 100 Day Project my:

#100daysofcatchingup


I would also like to say that I am keeping this project totally chill. I don’t want to overload myself with lists of things I want to catch up on. I simply want I get started on finishing up memory albums that I find need to be prioritized. 

Because, truly and honestly, I am a very busy woman and adding extra things to my to-do list simply shuts me down and I go from doing everything to doing nothing at all when I’m overwhelmed. What can I say? I’m only human! 

Nevertheless, I am loving the idea of this project and the way I’m going forward with it. I will share in another post what I’ve been currently working on. I have even recorded a few videos! 

I will also be continuing to work on some fun catch-ups as I complete them, so be sure to stop by here a couple of times from now until July 12th. 


I hope you have been inspired to join the #100dayproject and my #100daysofcatchingup challenge I have given myself. We’re at Day 53, so there’s still lots to work on with plenty of time ahead! I’ll be back soon with more. 

Until next time, stay crafty! 

3 Replies to “The 100 Day Project”

  1. great idea! I have a lot of mini albums unfinished as well but not sure I can make up the time this late in the game. However I do appreciate your approach to keep it low key. Wishing for you creative mojo and look forward to seeing some of your finished projects.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well, thanks so much for sending w those creative mojo wishes! I think that low key is the way to go with such a long project, and the part of breaking it up into smaller projects makes it so much easier. Thanks for stopping by and reading, xo!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

