Layout | GBDT | You Are My Sunshine

Welcome back, guys! I hope you are all having a great Memorial Day today in the States and for all of you, as well, I hope you’re having a great Monday.

I am excited to be back today to be sharing this layout I made for Gossamer using their all exclusive May Main Scrapbook Kit.

I’m not sure if I’ve mentioned this in a previous post but from this month forward, Gossamer Blue will be an all exclusive kit club which means all their items are custom designed every month!

That leaves me super excited to be playing with such awesome supplies and goodies every month.

FullSizeRender 6

I have created tons with all the beautiful items they have sent me and the Main Kit was a complete favorite for me. I don’t know what it is, but I always start to play with the Main Kits, and this month I was super excited to see what I would find in my kits.

I found so many beautiful colors in pastel perfect for the month of Spring and Sunshine! So to create the above layout I was completely inspired by this beautiful rain clouds paper.

FullSizeRender 7

I immediately knew that I wanted to create a rain scene with this exact photo. It is not the brightest as it was taken during a winter rain storm, but I love the happiness in my son’s face!

I was excited to bring back a little stitching into my layout, since it’s been months since I have done some of this awesome stitching technique on paper. It makes my clouds look soft and fluffy!

FullSizeRender 8

I created a base for my photo using some mists and using the packaging technique.

Then, I used mostly the ephemera pieces to add all the special details to my layout, including some super cute raindrops, an adorable little house, and some cute word phrase banners.

FullSizeRender 5

On the right side of my photo I included a journaling card, that was also part of the ephemera pack, to write my journaling. I also added a bit of stamping using the set that comes in the kit.

Did I mention these kits are filled with amazing supplies?! They seriously are!

Finally, I created my title by using some alphas I have from old Gossamer Blue kits, and that was it!

FullSizeRender 6

I would also like to invite you to stop by my YouTube Channel and come check out my full process here:

IMG_2280

I absolutely love this layout because I love the perfect scene I created for this photo with just one kit’s supplies’! I’m so happy I had the most perfect supplies to record this memory.

Thanks for stopping by today! I wish you all have a safe and blessed week, and that you get some time to get your craft on! xo

IMG_2747

Leave a Reply

