Layout | Cheers

Happy Monday loves!

I hope you are all doing well this lovely Monday and thanks for stopping by here again. I am back with another 12×12 layout using some super fun icons and I gotta apologize for not getting it up last Friday as I promised on my Instagram. I missed my chance to write up this post and haven’t got a chance until now. 

But, alas! I am so excited to share this super colorful, bright, and happy layout with you guys today. 

I went on a Target run earlier last week and found some super cute icon chipboard shapes in their party decorations section. I couldn’t leave them behind and I also couldn’t wait to use them. So I whipped up this layout the same night!

I knew exactly what kind of layout I wanted to make, too. Earlier this year I found some super cool scrappy ladies on Instagram who create some really fun challenges every month. They are Spaniard and speak mostly Spanish. Anywho, they created a challenge months ago about using lime green and a cactus shape in the Project you choose, if I remember correctly. 

I didn’t participate then but I was so inspired by such a fun challenge so when I found the chipboard pieces I knew I wanted to create a cactus background using that beautiful lime green color.


So I cut out a hand drawn cactus out of one 12×12 sheet and stuck that over another sheet using pop dots, after coloring the background with some Fabre Castell gelatos. I used a lime green one and added hits of turquoise and pink. I rubbed it out with my fingers first then I used a brush and water to further dissolve the gelatos. 

I ended up with a really pretty background behind the cactus shape and I added all of the chipboard icons I could fit, to cover that open space. 

For my photo, I used some pink, yellow, and turquoise paper to back it and I went around all the edges ruffling them up. Before placing my photo down I backed it with two pretty doilies.

 Then I exclusively used those florar chipboards around my photo to create some super cute florar clusters. 

Those have been my favorite lately! 


This photo is was taken last year on my mini getaway with my hubs. I found some super cute pink flamingo glasses I couldn’t let go of and a mimosa photo pop was calling my name, haha. I couldn’t resist! 
The last few touches included adding some fun word phrases randomly on the chipboard pieces inside the cactus, some green splatters around the cactus, and finally the title. 

For that I used some fun Amy Tangerine Thickers I’ve had in my stash for some time. I was so happy to use the “Cheers” one as it makes me so proud when some random supplies match my photos and I can finally use them!


So that’s it guys.  This layout has to be one of the most colorful and all-over fun one I’ve made in years! I love using fun supplies but I mostly loved all the vibrant colors. 

Thanks for stopping by today. If you have any questions about any items I used feel free to as me below, or leave me a comment! 

Until next time, stay scrappy! 

Leave a Reply

