Layout | 8 1/2 by 11 | Lovely

Happy Humpday everyone!

I am back to share a super fun layout I made after having some major pink withdrawals. I have been so busy making tons of layouts using my GB kits, however, the colors for June were bright and summer themed.

That doesn’t include pink! 

I made a bunch of layouts for my sons album using the kits, but I felt like it was time to get some layouts of myself just so I can create something girly and cutesy. 

So I made this layout:

FullSizeRender 6.jpg

Before I started, I did what I normally do when I am not sure what kind of layout to create: I visited my Scrapbook Inspiration board on Pinterest. 

If you want to take a look at the Inspo I have pinned on my Scrapbook Board, you can check it out here.

So, I stumbled upon two layouts using strips of paper as the main way to use up the patterned papers. I found inspiration from this one:


I totally #scraplifted it because its just beautiful to look at. Isn’t it?

So I picked a photo and put all my strips to the right side of my page and the photo to the left of the strips. 

This is before I added my title and embellishments:


As you can see, I also added some glittery ribbon and stitched it on with my sewing machine. I also added stitching to a couple of strips all the way down. 

The next step was to add a bit more embellishments. I used some Maggie Holmes embellishment stickers including the two bows.

I made sure to use pop dots on the little speech bubbles to add a little extra dimension. I cut them out of a sheet of Crate Paper Heart Day collection. 

I should mention, all the word strip papers were Crate Paper; some are Maggie Holmes and others are Heart Day and Oasis collection. 

They work together so perfectly!


For my title I used some Page Evans Thickers from her Take Me Away collection. They go so perfect and I just love the font. 

I also use a few hearts and popped them randomly on the paper strips. 


Finally, I added some bit of stamping using my Heidi Swapp roller phrase stamp and some of her mists to splatter some of that minty goodness! 

 
That’s it. Look at that fluffy goodness!!

 I think its just beatiful and it’s the perfect dosage of pinks, blacks, whites and soft mints. My favorite colors ever!!!

Okay, I really like it. haha

 

Like a lot. 

So much that I have a Process Video, too.  

Surprise!

You can watch it here:


That’s how this layout came together. All the details will be in the video. 

 I hope you enjoyed and I will see you next time!




So what do you think about scrap lifting? It might seem a little scary to use others ideas but it’s definitely worth it when it’s for something beautiful, I say! 

Leave me a comment below and let’s chat!


Leave a Reply

