Layout | GBDT | Little Boys…

Welcome back, everyone! I hope you’re having yourselves a fun Saturday. I’ve got lots of celebrations planned through the weekend and I’m quite excited to have some fun filling up my schedule.

But before all that fun stuff pulls me away from scrappy land , I wanted to stop and share another layout and Process Video today. 

Today I am sharing my first project I made for Gossamer Blue using the Main Scrapbook Kit. 

This month’s kit was filled with vibrant greens, oranges, reds, blues and yellows. Perfect for some summery layouts and boy layouts. So I went for the boy layout, of course, and created this:


I wanted to really showcase all of the amazing colors and patterns of the exclusive papers we got in the Main Kit. So I decided to create a paper pieced title and use up all of the colorful supplies to create a fun layout of my son’s album. 

I picked a photo of him when he was a little younger and playing with some dirt at the park. This photo just gave me all the Mommy feels and made me think of how much I love this messy little boy. It made me think of a few nursery quotes that mention what little boys are made of. This photo made me think of what my little boy is made of and I got two things: noise and dirt. Haha. 

I had to make a layout just how I pictured it in my head! 

So, I first used some watercolor paints to create an easy backdrop by brushing four colors and adding matching splatters. 


Then, to make this big title I simply cut out squares the same size, free handing the first square then tracing the rest. Then I feel handed the letters out of the squares each one by one. Easy! 

I then came in with a bunch of extra bits and pieces from the kit to add some fun to my photo. I used the enamel shapes, the rubber shapes and the cork stickers!

How amazing right? So much fun textures items in this kit! 


I did also add stitching to my title because I felt it would ground it better on my page. Finally, I finished off my layout by adding he last bit of the title on a label tag. 


That’s it! 

I think this layout is SUPERB!!! It was so much fun to get it together and then see it come to life. 

I love it! 

So, I did record the process for this Layout and I hope you guys are excited to watch it here:


Thanks for stopping by today! 

I hope you guys have got your June Gossamer Blue Kits ready to play and get some fun summer layouts done. 

Until next time, stay scrappy! 



So, have you ever given the paper piecing technique a try? I’d love to hear from you! Leave me a comment below and let chat. 

Leave a Reply

