#throwbackthursday | Layout: Happy Love

Happy Thursday everyone!

I haven't been here in a few days so I thought I'd pop in to share a layout I created a few months ago since it's #throwbackthursday!

I created this fun ruffles layout using a mix of the May and June Gossamer Blue kits.

I have been loving mixing my Gossamer Kits and this was one of the first times I tried it.

I had an itch to create some pretty ruffles too, so I created this fun textured heart using some of the cutest papers I could find from the kits and I cut away slits to create the fun look.

I added my photo to the bottom left side of my heart and added a few layered bits including the papers from the kits and some cute doilies to add to the cuteness.

I mean, aren't doilies meant just for that? I love them!

For my title I used the Thickers included in the fabulous April kits before we went exclusive. I think they still match perfectly!

To embellish around my photo, I used some die cuts from a Traveler's Notebook kit and puffy stickers from the Planner kits.

As a finishing touch I added this cute wood grain tag that has a cute hashtag to the top right corner.

Finally, I backed my white card stock to this perfect matching sage green paper also included in the kits and I stitched all the way around. And done!

This layout was so fun to make and I'm glad I am finally sharing it with you all.

I hope you enjoyed and let me know down below if you'd like to see more #throwbackthursday layouts!

See you next time!

Leave a Reply

